BMC Executive Committee (Board of Directors)

The Executive Committee is the title of the BMC’s Board of Directors, and it oversees the strategic management of the BMC in accordance with the policies adopted by the National Council and the AGM.

The committee maintains an overview of the work and functions of the BMC to ensure that agreed procedures, regulations and policies are followed, and that the BMC is run in accordance with the Memorandum & Articles of Association.

It also works with the Finance & Audit Committee to assess and review the BMC’s financial commitments to ensure that it can meet its financial obligations, and ensure the preparation of the Annual Accounts and the Annual Report for submission to National Council and the AGM.

Executive Committee members:

Nick Kurth Acting President & Director
Graham Richmond Honorary Treasurer & Director
Emma Flaherty Vice-President & Director
Lynn Robinson Vice-President & Director
Matthew Bradbury Independent Director
Simon McCalla Independent Director
Amanda Parshall Independent Director
Roger Fanner National Council Representative & Director
Rik Payne National Council Representative & Director
Will Kilner National Council Representative & Director
Dave Turnbull CEO & Company Secretary

Find out more about the Executive Committee’s members

Read the Executive Committee’s Terms of Reference

« Back

Print this article

This article has been read 828 times

Join 82,000 BMC members and support British climbing, walking and mountaineering. Membership only £16.97.
Read more »
Great range of guidebooks, DVDs, books, calendars and maps.
All with discounts for members.
Read more »
Get covered with BMC Insurance. Our five policies take you from the beach to Everest.
Read more »