# Notice of the 2017 Annual General Meeting of the British Mountaineering Council National Mountain Sports Centre, Plas y Brenin,Capel Curig, North Wales Saturday 22 April 2017

## AGM Registration 9.00 - 10.45 am

#### Question Time 9.30 - 10.30 am

### AGM – 11.00 am start

The AGM is open to all individuals who are BMC Members. All Members, over the age of 18, who have paid the appropriate membership subscription, are entitled to vote at the AGM. Please allow adequate time to sign in so that the AGM can start promptly. BMC staff will be available on the day to answer questions and offer assistance.

> BMC AGM AGENDA 2017 Chair: Rehan Siddigui, President

- 1. Welcome, introductions & apologies
- 2. Approval of AGM minutes, Saturday 16 April 2016
- 3. 2016 Annual Report presentation & adoption
- 4. 2016 Annual Accounts & Auditors' Report

#### 5. Appointment of Auditors

The Finance Committee recommends DonnellyBentley Chartered Accountants for the year ending 31 December 2017.

- 6. Re-elections: The following candidates are eligible for re-election onto the Executive Committee:
  - a) Rehan Siddiqui President (eligible for re-election until April 2018)
  - b) Nick Kurth Vice-President (eligible for re-election until April 2018)
  - c) Emma Flaherty Vice-President (eligible for re-election until April 2019)

John Simpson retires as Honorary Treasurer; Rupert Davies retires as Vice-President and Brian Smith retires as Independent Director.

- 7. Elections: The following candidates are proposed for election onto the Executive Committee:
  - a) Graham Richmond is recommended by National Council for the position of Honorary Treasurer. (nominated by John Simpson & Zoe Pickering).
  - b) Roger Fanner is recommended by National Council for the position of National Council representative on the Executive Committee.
  - c) Will Kilner is recommended by National Council for the position of National Council representative on the Executive Committee.
  - d) Rik Payne is recommended by National Council for the position of National Council representative on the Executive Committee.
  - e) Simon McCalla is recommended by the Executive Committee for the position of Independent Director.
  - f) Matthew Bradbury is recommended by the Executive Committee for the position of Independent Director.

8. Membership subscriptions from 1 January 2018 to 31 December 2018

National Council recommends that individual member subscriptions should be increased by £2.50 per person, and club member subscriptions (senior & student), students, the unwaged & u18s by £1.00 per person from 1 January 2018. Other rates (e.g. family membership) will be adjusted on a pro-rata basis.

9. Robert Pettigrew MBE and others will request the AGM to pass a resolution in the following terms:

'That this motion of No Confidence is brought against the Executive Committee of the BMC and in particular because of the wilful and deliberate withholding of future policy decisions from the members in attendance at the Annual General Meeting held Lhosehill Hall, Castleton, Derbyshire, on Saturday 16th April 2016'.